MVW Awards Banquet Last Night


MVW held its awards banquet last night in St. Louis at the MVW television studio. ‘Redneck’ Bill Dickinson and Jennifer Colton won Men’s and Women’s Wrestler of the Year, respectively. The awards were as follows:

Women’s Wrestler of the Year: Jennifer Colton
Men’s Wrestler of the Year: ‘Redneck’ Bill Dickinson
* Best Women’s Entrance: Jill Berg
Best Men’s Entrance: ‘Redneck’ Bill Dickinson
* Women’s Return of the Year: Madison Miller (Jill Berg Enterprises)
Men’s Return of the Year: Charlie Blackwell
Women’s Faction of the Year: Jill Berg Enterprises (Jill Berg, Sheline Carrigan, Madison Miller, Victoria McGill)
* Men’s Faction of the Year: The Alabama Gang (‘Redneck’ Bill Dickinson, R.G. Jenkins, Mark Hendry, Sunny O’Callahan)
* Women’s Rivalry of the Year: Victoria McGill vs. Jennifer Colton
Men’s Rivalry of the Year: The Stevens Dynasty vs. No Quarter
Women’s Heartland Wrestler of the Year: ‘Extreme Pizza Delivery Girl’ Tessa Martin
* Men’s Heartland Wrestler of the Year: Scott Stevens
* Women’s Match of the Year: Jill Berg Enterprises vs. The Hanson Sisters ©- 3/21/2023
* Men’s Match of the Year: ‘Redneck’ Bill Dickinson © vs. Bracken Krueger- 4/4/2023
* Women’s Breakout Wrestler of the Year: Felicia LaBarbara
* Men’s Breakout Wrestler of the Year: Luke Woods

The event was disrupted by a fight between HOW wrestler Drew Mitchell and Adam Ellis, wrestling in MVW but contracted through PRIME, reflecting the ongoing tension between the two wrestling companies.

MVW security quickly broke up the brawl, but Mitchell promised to appear at Tuesday night’s Wrestling Night in the Heartland show. Ellis has challenged Mitchell to a match. Will it happen? Watch Tuesday night to find out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *