Official Carmondy Cup Announcement


MVW owners Ray McAvay and Joe Bergman announce Men’s and Women’s first-round matches for the 2023 Carmondy Cup will take place at the September 15th and September 16th house shows.  The Men’s and Women’s Tag Team tournament will kick off at the October 6th and October 7th house shows.

The finals will be held December 9th, 2023 at the Joseph J. Gentile Center in Chicago, Illinois.  The winners of the Men’s, Womens, Men’s Tag Team, and Women’s Tag Team Carmondy Cup tournaments (or highest finisher if a champion wins the Carmondy Cup) will earn title shots at MVW’s first big show of 2024- The St. Louis Supershow in January.

The defending champions are:
Men’s: ‘Redneck’ Bill Dickinson
Women’s: Victoria McGill
Men’s Tag Team: The Stevens Dynasty
Women’s Tag Team: Jill Berg Enterprises

The Carmondy Cup is set up much like the FA Cup in the English Football League.  The tournament consists of randomly drawn rounds and the entrants are not seeded.  But like the FA Cup, a system of byes based on the level (Bergman’s Barn Students, Men’s/Women’s/Tag Teams Non-Division, Men’s/Women’s Heartland, Men’s/Women’s/Tag Team Divisions) ensures higher ranked wrestlers will enter in the later rounds.

The tournament will allow wrestlers a chance to survive and advance in the tournament and again- like the FA Cup- the prize money increases with each round.

Singles Tournament Dates (24 people)
September 15th and 16th -8
October 7th -4
October 21st -2 + 6
November 4th -4
November 18th -2 + 6
December 2nd-4 + 4
December 8th -4
December 9th– Finals

‘Redneck’ Bill Dickinson (The Alabama Gang)
Ricky Stevens (Sports Entertainment Corporation)
John O’Reilly
Buckshot Henderson
Cletus T. Johnson (Kentucky Redneck Mafia)
Luke Woods
Captain Jack
Ken Kardoucheian (Kardoucheian Empire/SEC)
Absolute Zero
‘Rock Star’ Robbie Marrs
Randy Barrington
Dave Mann
Aaron Gray
Matt Taylor
*Bergman’s Barn Men’s Champion* Richie Park
Bo Bevans- Down at the Farm
Bobby Starr
Xavier Crossman
Mr. Wrestling XXXIV
The Monongahelian Stomper
Shane Ferguson
Craig Richardson
Kyle Davenport
Anthony Walker

Jennifer Colton
Victoria McGill (Jill Berg Enterprises)
‘The Shadow Warrior’ Shizuko Yamazaki
Yosemite Samantha
Lisa Barbosa-Stevens
Amberly Stanton
‘Extreme Pizza Delivery Girl’ Tessa Martin (Jill Berg Enterprises)
Debbie the Destroyer
Felicia LaBarbara
Tammie Hardy
‘Queen of the Trailer Park’ Lani Harlot
Kelly Lynn Smith
Savannah Smith
Blair Williamson
*Bergman’s Barn Women’s Champion* Allison Chambers
Wendy Watson
Miranda Crawford
Marilyn Kendricks
Kalya Davenport
Robin The Wonder Girl
Desiree Davis
Elsa Matthews
Missy Barnes
Jennelle Jenkins

Tag Team Tournament Dates (14 teams)
October 6th and 7th -8
October 21st -4
November 4th -2 + 2
November 18th -2 + 2
December 2nd -2 + 2
December 9th– Finals

The Stevens Dynasty (Bo and George Stevens)
The Alabama Gang (R.G. Jenkins/Mark Hendry)
Kings of the Wild Frontier (Boone Daniels and Crockett Davies)
Surf Express Bro (Bradlee Nelson and Bowie Abrams)
The Kardoucheian Empire (Koley and Kourtney)
No Quarter (Bracken Krueger and Daryn Thompson)
The Shamrocks (Tom Flynn and Sean O’Grady)
The Lumberjacks (Dave Strack and Dan Poole)
“Bergman’s Barn Men’s Tag Team Champion” Hoss Taylor and Frank Scott
Bob and Brett Murray
Kenny Cannon and Ross McClure
The Action Stars (‘The Least Dangerous Man in the World’ John Wack and Bob Zardoz)
The Bookworms: Dean Barnes and Terry Noble
The Southern Boys (‘Dastardly’ Dave Miller and ‘Dangerous’ Dan Williams)

The Hanson Sisters (Andrea and Melissa)
The Working Girls (C.J. Lewis and ‘Queen Cool’ Leah Iris)
Jill Berg Enterprises (Sheline Carrigan and Prisoner #034291)
Laney Harrison and McLean Oswald
Rose Warriors: (Geena the Warrior Princess and Eliza Rose)
LATX (Raquel Ramirez/Christina Garcia)
*Bergman’s Barn Women’s Tag Team Champion* The Rollins Sisters (Kelsie and Kennedi Rollins)
Russian Assets (Svetlana Kovaleski and Nikita Kalashnik)
Bethany Stewart and Shelley Briscoe
Red State Nation (Victorious Veronica Vincent and Kay Daniels)
Backman Taylor Powerdrive (Charlene Backman and Brianna Taylor)
Georgia Sullivan and Roxie O’Connell
Zoey Patterson and Scarlett Griffin
The Missouri Valley Fight Club (Carrieanne McDermott and Harley Davisson)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *